awkward change of direction

As I was running earlier today, I was almost across the street before I changed my mind. With one step on the sidewalk, I stopped suddenly, turned around (ran making loop) and started to head up the hill…. while the neighbor watched from his lawn as he stood watering.

Awkward.

I turned and flashed him a big smile so that he knew I wasn’t completely crazy (actually, not sure how that is convincing…) and then passed the cutest little asian kid sitting, staring out a giant window of a house on the way up the hill. I waved but he just stared at me. Awkward.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to awkward change of direction

  1. Ah, you gotta love those awkward moments. What would life be without them.

Leave a comment